March Madness 2011 Schedule  

Here are the important dates for the 2011 Men's NCAA Tournament which is also known as March Madness.

Selection Sunday: March 13, 2011

First Four (Formerly Opening Round Game): March 15-16, 2011
UD Arena, University of Dayton, Dayton, OH

Second Round: March 17-18, 2011
Verizon Center, Washington, D.C. (Hosted by Georgetown University)
McKale Center, Tucson, AZ (Hosted by University of Arizona)
Pepsi Center, Denver, CO (Hosted by Mountain West Conference)
St. Pete Times Forum, Tampa, FL (Hosted by University of South Florida)

Third Round: March 19-20, 2011
Quicken Loans Arena, Cleveland, OH (Hosted by Cleveland State University)
Time Warner Cable Arena, Charlotte, NC (Hosted by University of NC at Charlotte)
United Center, Chicago, IL (Hosted by Big Ten Conference)
BOK Center, Tulsa, OK (Hosted by University of Tulsa)

Fourth Round: March 24-25, 2011
West Regional: Honda Center, Anaheim, CA (Hosted by Big West Conference)
Southeast Regional: New Orleans Arena, New Orleans, LA (Hosted by Tulane University)

Fifth Round: March 26-27, 2011
Southwest Regional: Alamodome, San Antonio, TX (Hosted by University of TX San Antonio)
East Regional: Prudential Center, Newark, NJ (Hosted by Seton Hall University)

Final Four: April 2 & 4, 2011 at Reliant Stadium in Houston, Texas.

National Championship: April 4, 2011 at Reliant Stadium in Houston, TX