103rd Indianapolis 500 Betting Preview

Indianapolis 500
Sunday, May 26th - 12:30pm EST
Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis, IN

Start your engines. The Indianapolis 500 will rev up on Sunday May 26th at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. The Indianapolis Motor Speedway is an ovular racetrack that runs 2.5 miles. Drivers will race 200 laps on the track to determine the winner of at the Brickyard.

The Indy 500, also known as The Greatest Spectacle in Racing, is part of the Triple Crown of Motorsport. The Monaco Grand Prix and the 24 Hours of Le Mans complete the Triple Crown. Only Graham Hill has completed the Triple Crown. Juan Pablo Montoya and Fernando Alonso are the only two active racers to have won two of the three events. Montoya has won the Indy 500 twice (2000, 2015). Alonso won the Le Mans in 2018. He won the Monaco GP in 2006 and 2007. Neither racer will be behind the wheel this Sunday.

Will Power (+750), who won the race last year is among the early favorites to win this year. Power, who races for Team Penske, led for much of the race.

Simon Pagenaud (+700) is the favorite to win the Indy 500. Pagenaud, who had the fastest qualifying time, will have pole position to start the race. Pagenaud also races for Team Penske. Pagenaud started the month with a win at the IndyCar Grand Prix. It's the third time he wins the race. The win marks Pagenaud's first since 2017.

Sage Karam (+10000) earned his start on Pole Day in the Last Row Shootout. Karam went on to post the fastest speed of the session. James Hinchcliffe (+3000) earned the 32 position on Pole Day as well. Fernando Alonso missed the cut by 0.0129 seconds. He was bumped by Juncos Racing driver Kyle Kaiser (+50000).

Many felt the last year's race lacked competition. This year's field may be a cut above even with the great Alonso out of the race. Take a look at some of the top drivers at this year's Indy 500 then visit the BetUS Sportsbook for full odds and place your bets.

Josef Newgarden (+750)

Will Power (+750)

Alexander Rossi (+800)

Spencer Pigot (+1000)

Scott Dixon (+1000)

Ed Carpenter (+1000)

Colton Herta (+1000)

Helio Castroneves (+1200)

Marco Andretti (+1700)