XFL 2020 Season Preview

The XFL returns to action on Saturday, February 8, 2020.

The league will be made up of eight teams split into two divisions: XFL East and XFL West.

XFL East: New York Guardians (MetLife Stadium, NY), St. Louis Battlehawks (The Dome, MO), DC Defenders (Audi Field, D.C.), and Tampa Bay Vipers (Raymond James Stadium, FL).

XFL West: Seattle Dragons (CenturyLink Field, WA), Los Angeles Wildcats (Dignity Health Sports Park, CA, Dallas Renegades (Global Life Park, TX), and Houston Roughnecks (TDECU Stadium, TX).

There will be a ninth team (Team 9) that will essentially serve as a talent pool/free agency for teams to sign players. Team 9 will actively practice and players will be in game-shape should they get the call.

Each team will play a 10-week regular season which will lead into a two-week postseason. The postseason includes two semifinal games and a championship game on April 26.

The XFL designed their rules to allow for more play and fewer stalls in action. The core rules that make football football will remain, however a few variations will be made to what we've become accustomed to. Those changes have been broken up into ffive gamplay innovations, five timing changes, and five common sense rules.

For a full list of rules visit: https://www.xfl.com/en-US/rules

Games will air live on ABC, NBC, and FOX Sports.

The Dallas Renegades and New York Guardians are the favorites to win the championship at +300.

The DC Defenders will host the Seattle Dragons on Saturday. DC has opened as a 7.5-point favorite.

Houston will also host L.A. on Saturday, where the Roughnecks are favored by 5.5.

There are a lot of unknowns heading into this season. We don't know much about the players, coaches, or expectations. This is great for finding value bets in the sportsbook.

Log into your account and visit the BetUS Sportsbook to join the action today!