Sunday, May 22
03:39:21 EST
We're sorry, there are currently no events available. Please try again later.

MLB National League MVP Odds & Betting Lines


The MLB National League MVP award is an exciting MLB futures wager you can place each year, and you can do this twice, one award in the National league and one in the American league.

This is a little bit easier compared to other sports where there is one MVP in the entire league, but in baseball there’s one per league, which also means a division or conference according to other sports. 

There is always plenty of speculation of who will win the MLB NL League MVP award, and the MLB odds start to roll in nice and early.

There is so much talent in the National League, you certainly have your work cut out for you each year. Both MVP awards from either league have been awarded since 1931, chosen by the Baseball Writers’ Association of America.

The award recipients are voted on before the MLB postseason starts, but the funny thing is that the winners are not announced until a few weeks after the World Series. This means that performances in the postseason do not have any influence over the winners of the awards. 

These tend to be the most exciting times and where players truly come out to compete, so naturally someone could have the post season of their lives, but if they didn’t play 100% perfectly in the regular season, they wouldn’t be considered. 

Traditionally, the MLB National League MVP award has been given to Outfielders or First Basemen. Last year, in 2021, Bryce Harper, a right fielder of the Philadelphia Phillies won the award.

This is Bryce Harper’s second National League MVP award, where he won his first in 2015 with the Washington Nationals. He also took home the Silver Slugger award and the Hank Aaron Award in 2021.   

Past MLB NL MVP Awards

2021 – Bryce Harper (OF)

2020 – Freddie Freeman (1B)

2019 – Cody Bellinger (OF)

2018 – Christian Yelich (OF)

2017 – Giancarlo Stanton (OF)

2016 – Kris Bryant (3B/OF)

2015 – Bryce Harper (OF)

2014 – Clayton Kershaw (LHP)

2013 – Andrew McCutchen (OF)

2012 – Buster Posey (C)

2011 – Ryan Braun (OF)


When it comes to betting on the National League MVP, you will want to familiarize yourself with the betting options available, and what exactly a futures bet is. You can start by checking the odds board for early odds on the MLB NL MVP award recipients.

This typically will have a list of the top players or contenders in the National League, and they will be ranked from most likely to win the award – you’ll note this by either a negative number or a positive number in the low hundreds, to least likely to win, which is often represented by a high number in the tens of thousands. 

These odds will change and move throughout the season – we call this a line move. This is based off of the player’s performances – if a player is doing well and showing to be having a great season, that player’s odds will increase, and if the player is bombing this season, their odds will swing into unlikely territory. 

However, when you place your wager, you will be locking in the odds and value on that player at the moment you bet. It doesn’t matter if the odds change, your potential payout and odds will not, so it’s important to lock in your bets early.  

In the case you pick a favored player and they end up having an off-season or they just aren’t MVP material, you will be given the opportunity to cash your bet out up until the bet deadline.

However, this means that you will not receive your full wager back. The worse this player performs, the less money you will receive back. It is all based on what the current odds are. 

When it comes to other sports and futures wagers, you will find more specificity, particularly to a position – like a huge percentage of MVPs in other leagues are won by a particular position – so much so, that they have defensive and offensive awards.

Having the free range to have any position win an MVP is exciting, but challenging at the same time. 

Keep an eye on this page for the most up-to-date MLB NL MVP award futures and odds and be sure to check back throughout the season on your favorite players and bets.

Be sure to do your research and have some fun with these exciting MLB MVP futures wagers!

MLB Related Articles

MLB Picks Nationals vs Brewers Game Preview, Live Stream, Odds, Picks & Predictions

Milwaukee Sitting Atop NL Central The Milwaukee Brewers go for a third straight win when they play host to the Washington Nationals in the second of a…

May 21, 2022

MLB Picks Rangers vs Astros Game Preview, Odds, Live Stream, Picks & Predictions

Houston Hoping To Bounce Back Against Rival Rangers There are a number of great MLB betting opportunities available on Saturday night, including an AL…

May 21, 2022

MLB Picks Rays vs Orioles Game Preview, Odds, Live Stream, Picks & Predictions

Messy Defensive Game Aided Orioles While the Tampa Bay Rays allowed eight runs in Friday night’s loss, only three runs were earned runs. Two errors …

May 21, 2022

MLB News Handicapping Early National League MVP Front-Runners

While the National League has some exciting rising stars, it has been a couple of veterans who have surged to the front in the latest National League …

May 19, 2022

MLB News Rangers vs Astros Predictions, Game Preview, Live Stream, Odds & Picks, May 19

Rangers on Four-Game Winning Streak The Texas Rangers try to continue their climb to the .500 mark when they take on the host Houston Astros in the fi…

May 19, 2022

MLB News Handicapping Early American League MVP Front-Runners

The dog days of summer are still ahead of us, so some of the gaudy offensive numbers are yet to be tabulated. However, with every Major League Basebal…

May 17, 2022

More MLB Related Articles


BetUS Sportsbook is the best place to bet on MLB odds and wager on MLB NL MVP futures online! There are plenty of odds and the best selection of MLB awards markets.
All you have to do is choose a player from the National League that you believe will win the MLB NL MVP award! Once you choose, you can place a wager on that player and wait to see if they win the award!
Juan Soto of the Washington Nationals and Fernando Tatis Jr. of the San Diego Padres are currently favored to win the 2022 MLB NL MVP award.
When betting on MLB NL MVP odds, you will want to make sure you pay attention to line movement. Before you place your bet, you will want to keep an eye on the odds and see how they move and fluctuate with a player’s performance. When you place your bet you lock in those odds.

Bet Slip

Bet Slip

Your Bet Slip is Empty. To wager with real money...

Fund this wager using a pending wager!

More Details...

Rolling If Bets (RIF) allow you to use the balance (amount) from existing wagers to make a new wager. As long as existing wagers have not been graded, the amount wagered can still be used to make new wagers. However, if your original wager loses, the Rolling If Bet is then cancelled. There are two options for ties (pushes); you can specify if you want the Rolling If Bet to continue in case of a tie or simply cancel the RIF.

Rolling If Bets are:
  • only allowed on straight bets, Parlays and Teasers.
  • not available with Free Plays or Futures and Props
  • only available if you have pre existing, non graded wagers
  • you can only use the funds from the amount of the pre existing wager
How to Place a Rolling If Bet:
  • Choose any straight, parlay or teaser and Place it on the Bet Slip
  • Click on the Rolling If Bet button next to the wager detail
  • In the RIF dropdown, choose a wager that you want to use for RIF
  • Click on "If Win Only" or "If Win or Push" (explained above)
  • Fill in the amount and confirm your wager (the system will not allow you a higher amount than what is available)