Sunday, January 16
13:46:17 EST
We're sorry, there are currently no events available. Please try again later.

NFL Coach of the Year

National Football League Coach of the Year at BetUS

The NFL Coach of the Year award is awarded each year to the coach who had the most outstanding season working with his team and leading them to success. The NFL Coach of the Year award is decided by various news and sports media companies and is awarded by the Associated Press.

The NFL COTY award has been earned annually since 1957, and in that time, there were only 13 instances where the Coach of the Year also won the Super Bowl. If you place your wager early in the season, you will have to wait until the NFL Honors ceremony to find out the recipient, which is the night before the Super Bowl.

There are a number of factors that go into deciding the NFL Coach of the Year award, so when you are betting on the NFL COTY odds, you will want to account for the team’s record, but also how the coach utilizes the talent on the field.

There have been instances where teams might not have even had a great record, like in 1990, when Jimmy Johnson of the Dallas Cowboys was awarded the Coach of the Year award with a record of 7-9, or in 1978 when Jack Patera from the Seattle Seahawks won the award with a 9-7 record.

In four of the last ten years, first year Head Coaches have won the Coach of the Year award, with Kevin Stefanski of the Cleveland Browns being the last recipient in 2020. There have only been two instances where a coach has won the award in two consecutive years. Don Shula has the record for most NFL Coach of the Year awards with four – three with the Baltimore Colts and one with the Miami Dolphins.

Who will win the 2021 NFL Coach of the Year award? We can’t be sure until the season gets started, but you will be able to place your wager at any time throughout the season up until the award is presented.

Bet Slip

Bet Slip

Your Bet Slip is Empty. To wager with real money...

Fund this wager using a pending wager!

More Details...

Rolling If Bets (RIF) allow you to use the balance (amount) from existing wagers to make a new wager. As long as existing wagers have not been graded, the amount wagered can still be used to make new wagers. However, if your original wager loses, the Rolling If Bet is then cancelled. There are two options for ties (pushes); you can specify if you want the Rolling If Bet to continue in case of a tie or simply cancel the RIF.

Rolling If Bets are:
  • only allowed on straight bets, Parlays and Teasers.
  • not available with Free Plays or Futures and Props
  • only available if you have pre existing, non graded wagers
  • you can only use the funds from the amount of the pre existing wager
How to Place a Rolling If Bet:
  • Choose any straight, parlay or teaser and Place it on the Bet Slip
  • Click on the Rolling If Bet button next to the wager detail
  • In the RIF dropdown, choose a wager that you want to use for RIF
  • Click on "If Win Only" or "If Win or Push" (explained above)
  • Fill in the amount and confirm your wager (the system will not allow you a higher amount than what is available)