Sunday, January 16
13:47:22 EST
We're sorry, there are currently no events available. Please try again later.

NFL Defensive POY

NFL Defensive Player of the Year at BetUS

TheNFL Defensive Player of the Year award is awarded annually to the most outstanding defensive player in the league. The player will have had a strong season defensively, usually with plenty of sacks under their belts and exceptional defensive play. The NFL Defensive Player of the Year award is chosen by various news and sports media outlets – but the Associated Press award is the most regarded. A panel of 50 sports writers select the recipient each season.

The NFL Defensive Player of the Year award was first introduced in 1971 and is traditionally presented at the NFL Honors ceremony the evening before the Super Bowl. Linebackers have won the award 16 times, which is the most of any position. Defensive Ends have 13 wins, and Defensive Tackles with 10. Lawrence Taylor, J.J. Watt and the current title holder, Aaron Donald all hold the most titles with three.

Aaron Donald, Defensive Tackle for theLos Angeles Rams was awarded the title in 2020, his third award in four years. Donald is widely considered to be one of the best defensive players of his time, and we don’t think that 2020 is the last award for Donald.

It can be difficult to predict the NFL Defensive Player of the Year before the season starts because it is solely based on their outstanding performances. You really won’t get an idea who the contenders might be until a few games are played.

As soon as a defensive player starts to perform well in the regular season, their betting odds will start moving up on the oddsboard, and you will not get the value you would receive earlier in the season. Keep an eye on this page throughout the season and make sure you get in on the action before the award is presented.

Bet Slip

Bet Slip

Your Bet Slip is Empty. To wager with real money...

Parlay no longer exists or it is not available.

Fund this wager using a pending wager!

More Details...

Rolling If Bets (RIF) allow you to use the balance (amount) from existing wagers to make a new wager. As long as existing wagers have not been graded, the amount wagered can still be used to make new wagers. However, if your original wager loses, the Rolling If Bet is then cancelled. There are two options for ties (pushes); you can specify if you want the Rolling If Bet to continue in case of a tie or simply cancel the RIF.

Rolling If Bets are:
  • only allowed on straight bets, Parlays and Teasers.
  • not available with Free Plays or Futures and Props
  • only available if you have pre existing, non graded wagers
  • you can only use the funds from the amount of the pre existing wager
How to Place a Rolling If Bet:
  • Choose any straight, parlay or teaser and Place it on the Bet Slip
  • Click on the Rolling If Bet button next to the wager detail
  • In the RIF dropdown, choose a wager that you want to use for RIF
  • Click on "If Win Only" or "If Win or Push" (explained above)
  • Fill in the amount and confirm your wager (the system will not allow you a higher amount than what is available)